View unanswered posts | View active topics It is currently Sat May 08, 2021 9:37 am

This topic is locked, you cannot edit posts or make further replies.  [ 4 posts ] 
ThirstyDog Application 

Post ThirstyDog Application
Hello 14./JG5,

I am interested in joining your squad. I flew with Crash a couple of nights ago, and spoke with some of you last night on Teamspeak after your mission. I have heard really good things about 14./JG5, and from talking to squad members and from what I've read on the website, I'm totally convinced that's true.

Some personal info about me:

I've been playing IL2 for about 2 years now, but have played various flight simulators since the rise of the personal computer. I have never played in a squad setting, but it seems really fun. I could see myself really getting into the dynamic campaigns being played on Ghost Skies. I'm certain I would be able to improve my flying and fighting skills immensely by flying with you folks. Really, it's hard to pin down one area I'd like to improve by flying with the squad, as I know they all need improvement. But, I'll take a stab and say cooperative tactics, gunnery, and smoother landings.